Home » Competition


Competition at the National Poetry Slam last for five nights. During the first three nights (Tuesday, August 9 through Thursday, August 11), each team competes in two preliminary bouts. Twenty teams advance to semi-finals on Friday, August 12. Twelve teams also advance to Group Piece Finals, a showcase competition of the best multi-voice work of the event, immediately following semi-finals. The top four teams will compete in the 2011 National Poetry Slam Finals on Saturday, August 13.

For more information on the top-notch competition at the 2011 National Poetry Slam:

Leave a Reply